Annual Meeting to be held at Ohio Osteopathic Symposium

Ohio ACOFP will hold its Annual Meeting on Friday, April 26, 2019, at 7:00 am. All Ohio ACOFP members are invited to attend. The event will take place at the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium, April 24-28, at the Columbus Hilton at Easton Town Center and includes a breakfast buffet.

The agenda includes an update on Ohio ACOFP from President Geraldine N. Urse, DO, along with election; the installation of Jennifer L. Gwilym, DO, as 2019-2020 president; and a national update from guest speaker ACOFP Immediate Past President Duane G. Koehler, DO, of Oklahoma.

Urse, a family physician from Columbus and executive director of medical education at OhioHealth Doctors Hospital, is concluding her term as Ohio ACOFP president. Her successor, Gwilym, is assistant dean and assistant clinical professor at Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine (OU-HCOM).

The Ohio ACOFP annual awards will be presented that evening at a special ceremony with the Ohio Osteopathic Association and OU-HCOM also presenting their honors.

Congratulations to Ohio ACOFP award recipients:
Family Physician of the Year: J. Todd Weihl, DO 
Distinguished Service Award: Donald R. Furci, DO 
Young Family Physician of the Year: Tejal R. Patel, DO
Family Medicine Resident of the Year: Avalon Elliott, DO (Grandview Hospital)


Printer-Friendly Version