OOA Announces 2008 Award Winners

Honors to be Presented at State Convention in June

The OOA is pleased to announce its 2008 award recipients who will be recognized at the 110th Ohio Osteopathic Convention in June.

George Thomas, DO, of Cleveland, will receive the Distinguished Service Award, the OOA's highest honor for an osteopathic physician.

Robert S. Juhasz, DO, of Cleveland will receive the Trustees Award.

Carl J. Denbow, PhD, of Athens, will receive the Meritorious Service Award, which recognizes a non-physician for outstanding accomplishments in service to the profession.

Three Dayton-area physicians, Alison A. Clarey, DO, Connie J. McCarroll, DO, and Jeffrey S. Rogers, DO, will receive the M. Bridget Wagner, DO, Humanitarian Award.

In addition, Michael M. Patterson, PhD, professor and researcher at Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine in Ft. Lauderdale, has been selected to deliver the JO Watson, DO, Memorial Lecture. The Lecture, an ongoing tribute to one of Ohio's most respected osteopathic physicians, is sponsored jointly by the Ohio Osteopathic Foundation and Osteopathic Heritage Foundation.

Printer-Friendly Version